Ruiz Krause 1110618

Diana Ruiz-Krause

Chief of Security

419-671-8480

druizkra@tps.org

Hicklin photo 1110618

John Hicklin

Lieutenant

419-671-8614

jhicklin@tps.org

Get to know your School Resource Officers

Mcclair110618

Annette McClair

Bowsher - TPS Officer

419-671-8612

amcclair@tps.org

TPD Officer J. Ellis

Byrnedale, Beverly, Crossgates, Glendale-Feilbach, Walbridge, Harvard, Marshall, Robinson, Mosaic Ministries Preschool, Toledo Early College

Fesh110618

Mark Fesh

Rogers - TPS Officer

419-671-8615

mfesh@tps.org

TPD Officer M. Habbe

Arlington, Burroughs, Grove Patterson, Hawkins, Keyser, McTigue, Old Orchard, Reynolds, Aviation and Natural Science Academy of Toledo

Banks110618

Deondra Banks

Scott - TPS Officer

419-671-8616

dbanks@tps.org

TPD Officer A. Moore

Glenwood, Martin Luther King Jr., Jones, Rosa Parks, Pickett, Old West End, Ella P. Stewart

Vnuck110618

David Vnuck

Start - TPS Officer

419-671-8611

dvnuck@tps.org

TPS Officer M. Bey

DeVeaux, Elmhurst, Larchmont, Longfellow, McKinley, Toledo Technology Academy, Whittier, Mayfair Preschool

Gant110618

Mark Gant

Waite - TPS Officer

419-671-8613

mgant@tps.org

TPD Officer R. Trevino

Birmingham, Raymer, Navarre, Garfield, Oakdale, East Broadway, Marshall, Westfield

Dobrak110618

Ryan Dobrak

Woodward - TPS Officer

419-671-8617

rdobrak@tps.org

TPD Officer C. Kizer

Spring, Sherman, Chase, Edgewater, Riverside, Ottawa River, Leverette, Summit Head Start, Administration Building

Who makes up the Department of Public Safety?

A number of dedicated professionals comprise the Department of Public Safety, including 36 Campus Protection Officers assigned to each school and six School Resource Officers, who are fully commissioned officers, assigned to each high school. The TPS Department of Public Safety Dispatch Center is a 24-hour a day, seven days a week operation. The department’s main phone number is 419-671-8293.

What are the roles of School Resource Officers?
Who are Campus Protection Officers?
What are School Emergency Operation Plans?
How are school threats handled by Toledo Public Schools?
What should I do if I learn of a threat?
Are there camera systems in the schools?
How can I make sure to learn the latest information from the Department of Public Safety?