Please join us for two fun-filled days for the whole family.

Be sure to register below for our Be Ready Back to School Bash - to be held at the Old West End Academy, 3131 Cambridge St., on Tuesday, July 30, and at the Kent branch of the Toledo-Lucas County Public Library, 3101 Collingwood Blvd., on Wednesday July 31 - so we have enough food and supplies.

Hope to see you there!

Register here: Be Ready Back to School Bash

Fall Open Houses for high schools (Rogers High School - to be confirmed)
Wednesday, August 22
o ANSAT (5–6 p.m.)

o Toledo Early College (5-6 p.m.)

Thursday, August 23

o Scott High School (4: 30 p.m.) 
o Toledo Technology Academy (4:30-6:30 p.m.)
o Jones Leadership Academy of Business (5-6 p.m.) 
o Start High School (5-6:30 p.m.) 

Tuesday, August 28:
o Waite High School (5:30-7 p.m.) 

Wednesday, September 5
o Bowsher High School (5:30-7 p.m.) 
o Woodward High School (5:30–7:30 p.m.)

Here are a number of important dates to remember for the first semester of the upcoming 2019-2020 school year:

Thursday, August 15: All elementary schools will be hosting Open Houses from 5:30 to 7:00 p.m.

Friday, August 16: First day of school for students in grades first through ninth; students in grades 1-8 report for half a day, while all freshmen report for a full day

Monday, August 19: First day of school for students in grades 10 through 12; students in ALL grades have a full day of school

Wednesday, August 21: First day of the Early High School Opportunity program

Thursday, August 22: First day of Kindergarten

Thursday, October 24, and Friday, October 25: Parent/Teacher conferences for elementary school students (no school for those students; high school students report for regular days)

Tuesday, November 5: Election Day (Teacher work day; no school for students)

Wednesday, November 27-Friday, November 29: Thanksgiving Break for students and TPS staff members

Thursday, December 19: End of first quarter and end of first semester

Friday, December 20: Teacher work day; start of Winter Break for students

Monday, December 23, 2019, through January 6, 2020: Winter Break

Monday, January 6: Teacher work day

Tuesday, January 7: Classes resume for all students

 

 

 

The Toledo City School District Board of Education hereby gives public notice in accordance with Ohio Revised Code Section 3307.353 that the following retiree will be seeking re-employment with the Board of Education in the same position following service retirement: Cyd Heringhauser, Director of Employee Payroll Services.
The Board of Education will hold a public meeting at which re-employment will be discussed on June 25, 2019 at 5:30 p.m. in the Board Room of the Educational Campus, 1609 N. Summit Street, Toledo, Ohio, 43604.